Many health plans provide consumers with valuable information that can be used when preparing for a hospital visit. This information includes cost calculators to estimate out-of-pocket expenses as well as a list of physicians, hospitals and health care facilities that are considered ‘in-network’. If the doctor, hospital or health care facility you visit is part of your insurance company’s network, you’ll get your health care at lower prices. ‘Out of network’ for health care can be more expensive.

Plan Name Web Site
AIDS Healthcare Foundation MCO of FL, Inc. positivehealthcare.net/florida/phc
Amerigroup Florida, Inc. www.amerigroupcorp.com
AvMed, Inc. www.avmed.org
BeHealthy America, Inc. www.behealthyus.com
Better Health, Inc. www.betterhealthflorida.com
Capital Health Plan www.capitalhealth.com
CarePlus Health Plans, Inc. www.careplushealthplans.com
Cigna Healthcare of Florida, Inc. www.cigna.com
Clear Health Alliance www.clearhealthalliance.com/index.html
Coventry Health Care of Florida, Inc. chcflorida.coventryhealthcare.com
Coventry Health Plan of Florida, Inc. chcflorida.coventryhealthcare.com
Florida Health Care Plan, Inc. www.fhcp.com
Florida Health Solution HMO Company www.fhshmo.com
Florida MHS, Inc. magellanhealthcare.com/medicaid.aspx
Freedom Health, Inc. www.freedomhealth.com/medicaid/resources
Health First Health Plans, Inc. www.health-first.org/health_plans
Health Options, Inc. www.floridablue.com
HealthSpring of Florida www.cigna.com/medicare/cigna-healthspring
HealthSun Health Plans, Inc. www.healthsun.com
Healthy Palm Beaches, Inc. www.hcdpbc.org
Humana Medical Plan, Inc. www.humana.com
Medica HealthCare Plans, Inc. mhpfl.com
Molina Healthcare of Florida, Inc. www.molinahealthcare.com/members/fl/en-US/Pages/home.aspx
Neighborhood Health Partnership, Inc. www.neighborhood-health.com
Optimum Health Plan, Inc. www.youroptimumhealthcare.com
Preferred Care Partners, Inc. www.mypreferredcare.com/en/home.aspx
Prestige Health Choice www.prestigehealthchoice.com
Simply Healthcare Plans, Inc. www.simplyhealthcareplans.com
South Florida Community Care Network www.sfccn.org
Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc. www.sunshinehealth.com
Ultimate Health Plans, Inc. www.chooseultimate.com
United Healthcare Plans of Florida, Inc. www.uhc.com
Well Care HMO, Inc. www.wellcare.com/en/Florida
Children’s Medical Services (State program) www.floridahealth.gov/AlternateSites/CMS-Kids

START TYPING AND PRESS ENTER TO SEARCH